PLEASE READ PRIOR TO COMPLETING

REQUIREMENTS FOR CONCEALED WEAPON PERMITS

1. YOU MUST EIRST COMPLETE THE SAFETY COURSE.

2. PROPERLY FILL OUT THE APPLICATION, BUT DO NOT SIGN AND
DATE UNTIL IN FRONT OF A NOTARY.

3. HAVE A VALID WEST VIRGINIA DRIVER’S LICENSE OR STATE
ISSUED ID AND BE A RESIDENT OF MONONGALIA COUNTY.
IF YOU ARE A WEST VIRGINIA RESIDENT AND DO NOT HAVE A
MONONGALIA COUNTY ADDRESS YOU CANNOT APPLY WITHIN
THIS COUNTY. YOU MUST APPLY WITHIN THE COUNTY YOU
RESIDE IN. HOWEVER, IF YOU HAVE RECENTLY MOVED TO
MONONGALIA COUNTY AND YET TO HAVE CHANGED YOUR
ADDRESS, YOU MUST GO TO THE WEST VIRGINIA DMV AND DO
THIS FIRST, BEFORE APPLYING.

4. THE APPLICATION PROCESSING FEE IS $25.00 CASH OR MONEY
ORDER ONLY. WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS OR CREDIT CARDS.
IF YOU ARE APPROVED, THE FEE TO PICK UP YOUR PERMIT IS
$25.00 CASH ONLY. WALLET SIZE (PHOTO ID) INCLUDED.

YOU WILL NEED TO BRING THE FOLLOWING

COPY OF YOUR WEST VIRGINIA DRIVER’S LICENSE
OR STATE ISSUED PHOTO ID
HANDGUN TRAINING CERTIFICATE
PROCESSING FEE CASH ONLY

RENEWAL PROCESS ONLY:

1. CALL 3TO 4 WEEKS PRIOR TO YOUR PERMIT EXPIRING TO
SEE WHAT THE TURN AROUND TIME IS.

2. FILL OUT THE APPLICATION.
3. BRING PHOTO COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE.

4. BRING $25.00 PROCESSING FEE. CASH ONLY.

5. YOU MUST HAVE A MASK.

HOURS: MONDAY — WEDNESDAY - FRIDAY
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
(304) 291-7260



WVSP 44A

Revised 05/2024

To the Sheriff of

WEST VIRGINIA STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED PISTOL/REVOLVER LICENSE

(This application must be completed in ink or by typewriter)

County, |, the below named applicant, swear/affirm, under penalty of law, that

the information contained within this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
DATESUBMITTED: __ /  /  APPLICATION TYPE: OInitiaIO Renewal No Fee; NOT APPLICABLE
NAME: CONTACT #:

Last First Middle
ADDRESS:

Street City State Zip

DOB: / / PLACE OF BIRTH:
COUNTRY OF CITIZENSHIP: ALIEN/ADMISSION #: (If not US citizen)
HT: Ft. In. WT: RACE: SEXQMOF EYES: HAIR:

SCARS, MARKS, AND/OR TATTOOS (Description and location):

| am a bona fide resident of

of this ass

[CIwv Driver’s Licenset# [CJwv Non-Driver’s ID # Clother (Describe)

ertion (Photocopy of ID must be attached to this application):

county, WV and present the following original, valid WV issued photo ID in support

Answer each of the following questions by checking YES or NO:

QUESTION YES NO

1. Areyou under 21 years of age? If yes Provisional Application form 44C must be completed O O
2. Areyou addicted to alcohol, a controlled substance or drug, or are you an unlawful user thereof? O O
3. Have you been convicted of a felony? O O
4. Have you been convicted of an act of violence or an act of Domestic Violence? O O
5. Are you under indictment or do you have any criminal charges pending against you? O O
6. Are you currently serving a sentence of confinement, parole, probation or other court ordered supervision due to a

charge of domestic violence as provided for in 61-2-28 of the Code of West Virginia? O O
7. Are you the subject of a restraining order as a result of a domestic violence act as defined in 61-2-28 of the Code of

West Virginia or subject to a verified petition of domestic violence or subject to a protective order as provided for in O O

48-2a of the Code of West Virginia?
8. Have you ever been adjudicated to be mentally incompetent? O Q
9. Do you have two (2) or more convictions for DUI related offenses? O (@)
10. In the last three (3) years prior to this application, have you been in a residential or court ordered treatment facility for

alcoholism and /or alcohol/drug detoxification treatment? O O
11. If you are applying for a license to carry a concealed handgun, have you qualified under the minimum requirements for

the handling and firing of a handgun as set forth in 61-7-4 of the Code of West Virginia? If YES, attach a copy of the
certificate of completion to this application. The Sheriff will determine applicability of this section to Retired Law
Enforcement Officers and Renewal Applicants.

NOTE: If any of questions 2-10 listed above are answered YES, then a brief letter of explanation for each question must accompany this form.

| hereby authorize the Sheriff of

County, to conduct an investigation into information contained in this

application. Furthermore, | understand that the falsification of any information contained within this application constitutes false swearing and
is a misdemeanor punishable under the provisions of 61-5-2 of the Code of West Virginia.

Applicant’s Signature X Date




WVSP 44A

Revised 07/2020

WEST VIRGINIA STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR CONCEALED PISTOL/REVOLVER LICENSE

(This application must be completed in ink or by typewriter)
The applicant will complete the form (ink or type) and affix his/her signature which must be witnessed by a notary.

The completed form will be presented to the Sheriff of the applicant’s resident county accompanied by the required $25.00
application fee.
The Sheriff will conduct an investigation relative to the information contained in the application as required by state law.
Any request for criminal history information from the State Police will be made using established protocol.
Upon completion of the investigation and if a license to carry a concealed pistol/revolver is approved and issued, the
applicant will pay to the Sheriff an additional $25.00 fee. The Sheriff will immediately forward to the State Police a
certified copy of the approved application and will forward within thirty (30) days the $25.00 fee to the following address:
Superintendent
West Virginia State Police
Attention: Concealed Weapon Registry
701 Jefferson Road
South Charleston, WV 25309-1698
NOTE: Fees waived for the following officials effective July 1, 2013 or July 1, 2020:

Any justice of the Supreme Court of Appeals of West Virginia; any circuit judge; any retired justice or retired circuit judge
designated senior status by the Supreme Court of Appeals of WV; any family court judge; any magistrate; any prosecuting
attorney; any assistant prosecuting attorney; any duly appointed investigator employed by a prosecuting attorney; or any
honorably discharged military veteran.

NOTE: No application will be accepted without the NICS Transaction Number listed.
NOTE: When forwarding the $25.00 fee to the West Virginia State Police, the Sheriff must provide the name, date of birth
and date of application approval for each $25.00 fee remitted.

Applicant Name:

Applicant DOB: Phone contact:

Subscribed and sworn before me, in said County | THIS BLOCK TO BE COMPLETED ONLY UPON
and

State, this the day of | APPROVAL OF APPLICATION BY SHERIFF
Il Check OYES ©NO

20
My

commission expires:

WV CRIMINAL RECORD CHECK oYES oNO

STATE ID No.
NICS Check: o YES o NO

NICS TRANSACTION No.(NTN):

SEAL:

Notary public signature NOTE: Application will be returned without NTN#

Sheriff of County, WV
certify this document to be a true and accurate copy
of the APPROVED APPLICATION for a Concealed
Pistol/Revolver Permit for the person identified

Date application received: / /

Received by: / / / /

herein and have issued a permit as required by law.

Signature

SHERIFF DEPARTMENT USE ONLY Approval Date Expiration Date




LOCATIONS IN WEST VIRGINIA WHERE FIREARMS ARE
RESTRICTED OR FORBIDDEN

FIREARMS, CONCEALED OR OTHERWISE, ARE BY LAW NOT ALLOWED IN THE
FOLLOWING LOCATIONS:

1. FEDERAL GOVERNMENT PROPERTIES OR OTHER PLACES WHERE FIREARMS ARE
PROHIBITED BY FEDERAL LAW. THIS INCLUDES AREAS OF RESTRICTED ACCESS IN
AIRPORTS.

2. ANY PROPERTY WHERE FIREARMS ARE PROHIBITED BY THE OWNER OR OPERATOR.

3. LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICES OR STATIONS.

4. REGIONAL JAILS, DETENTION FACILITIES OR STATE DIVISION OF CORRECTIONS
FACILITIES.

5. COUNTY COURTHOUSES OR ANY FACILITY HOUSING A COURT OF THIS STATE.
6. ANY SCHOOL BUILDING, PROPERTY OR GROUNDS OR ANY SCHOOL BUS OR

CONVEYANCE.

WV CODE § 61-7-11a
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